Getting back in the saddle.

Leave a comment

October 1, 2015 by Autumn

It has been over a year since I wrote anything on this blog and that absolutely needs to change.

I have read many, many books, short stories, and poetry in the past year. Most recently I have started reading Little Women by Louisa May Alcott. It always kind of baffles me a bit that I have never read this book before now. Little Women is one of my all time favorite movies and having not read the book is a little strange for me. Usually I read the book first and then comment on how awful the movie is, but since this order is a little backward I find that my thinking is also a little backward. As an extreme lover of the movie adaption, I am finding the book to be lacking so far. I know this is some kind of broken law in the book lover world, trust me I know! That being said, I find the characters to be unlike how I expected them to be. I suppose I will save my criticisms until I actually finish the book.

Until then, has anyone else felt this way about this book and movie?

Leave a Reply

October 2015
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
